Liberty City Council

The City of Liberty is Home Rule City, which operates under a Council/Manager form of government.  Under this government the elected city council sets the policies for the operation of the municipal government while the administrative responsibility of the City rests with the City Manager.  The Council appoints the City Manager.  City Council consists of seven members: a Mayor and six Council Members.  All members are elected at-large.


Term of Office     2 Years 
General Election   2nd Saturday in May
Regular Meetings   2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.


Location of Meetings

City Hall
Council Chambers
Enter Through Back Entrance
Trinity Street @ Milam Street